Friends & Faux launch – it’s official!

The first 20 Friends & Faux Postcards have been unleashed into the world!  They look something like this:

FF sample postcard

There was a minor hitch when the custom postmark stamp arrived yesterday and I realised the self-inking ink pad provided was black (I’d actually ordered red); but while I wait for the replacement red ink to arrive I decided to go ahead and send the first F&F Postcards on their merry way regardless.

Each card is numbered on the reverse, and has an ‘official’ Friends & Faux artistamp in the first postage stamp frame on the front, in olive, grape, pumpkin, or teal (chosen at random).  Each F&F stamp is over-stamped with the Friends & Faux Filatelic Bureau postmark, and date-stamped.  This means that the first 20 Postcards will differ from all subsequent cards sent out due to having a postmark stamped in black, but there’s no harm in the first 20 cards being distinguishable as such. They’re special! 🙂

Now we just need to sit back and wait for the first progress reports (or the next batch of Postcards to be despatched – whichever comes first)…

4 thoughts on “Friends & Faux launch – it’s official!

    • Really good to hear from you, Rhea – it’s been a while. 🙂 Just to let you know, I have you down to receive a new postcard in the next batch I send out, so please let me know if your address has changed since we last corresponded!

  1. Hello, Su!!! So nice to find your unmistakable mail-arty goodness in my post office box today, my old friend 🙂 I really need to catch up on this wonderful new blog of yours, but I just wanted to thank you for including me in this round. My mind is now spilling over with ideas that I can’t wait to try out so will get moving on new artistamps right away. Love the zines too.

    • Yay, Sam! It’s so good to hear from you after all this time (I was afraid you might have moved house or something). 🙂 Can’t wait to see what you come up with for the project. We must catch up soon!:D

Leave a Reply

